Doughnut Burger – Delicious or Dire?

The Vodoo Doughnut Burger - the name says it all...

The Voodoo Doughnut Burger from 'The Original: A Dinerant' in Portland, Oregon - the name says it all...

My cousin forwarded this blog post to my brother, who then forwarded it to me.

It hails from Portland, Oregon (USA) and I am really not sure what to make of it – on the one hand it is totally disgusting, but on the other hand I am slightly intrigued.

What do you make of this odd concoction?

The Original: A Dinerant on Urbanspoon

8 thoughts on “Doughnut Burger – Delicious or Dire?

  1. Haha, interesting, many people are fond of a slightly sweet tasting burger bun, using a doughnut, for me, is a step too far. It’s strangely visually appealing though and the fries look good.

    • Bwahaha – that is great! My favorite is the first lady’s reaction: “What does it taste like? A slice of heaven…” – that’s one odd conception of heaven!

  2. I’ve had it, and I keep going back. It really is great, and the fries have that extra kick of sea salt, so the meal is sweet and savory and salty, and I’m guessing one of the many reasons I can’t tell where my butt ends and my thighs begin.

Leave a Reply

